Ivy Nations – “Disintegrate”

ivy nations music

“Disintegrate” is a thumping and anthemic rocker from Dublin-based Ivy Nations, which is comprised of longtime friends Darragh Faughey and Brian Sinnott (guitars), along with Joe Kiernan on vocals and Paul Donohoe on drums. “Disintegrate” is their infectious third single. On the track, the group says: “If there is one song that demonstrates the lengths the band has reached to create a sound – it’s Disintegrate. The song was rewritten and recorded many times during attempts to get it right. The result, all of our energy and emotion captured on a track that is cathartic, driven by collapsing structures and farewells to the past.” With highly apparent energy and a very hook-y chorus, it serves as a great introduction to the quartet.

Mike Mineo

I'm the founder/editor of Obscure Sound, which was formed in 2006. Previously, I wrote for PopMatters and Stylus Magazine.

Send your music to [email protected].

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.