Posted April 25, 2019 by Mike Mineo in Pop

Katie Rush – “Together”

Stage Life is the newly released album from Katie Rush, touting numerous quality tracks inspired by ethereal ’80s electro-inspired pop. The NYC-based artist has a lush vocal presence and melodic charm, which meshes well with catchy melodies constructed by synths and guitars, as is the case on album standout “Together.” A jerky guitar presence provides a captivating undercurrent to the bouncy keys/synths, with various vocal layers forming some catching hooks, like the 02:20 transition.

The album was written by Rush and her producer/collaborator, the late Sam Mehran (Test Icicles, Outer Limits Recordings, Matrix Metals). The release is also in collaboration with Zak Mering (Raw Thrills, Mak Zering, Greatest Hits).

Stream this catchy new album below:

What do you think of this artist?
  • Excellent (2)
  • Good (1)
  • OK (0)
  • Boring (0)
  • Awful (0)

Mike Mineo

I'm the founder/editor of Obscure Sound. I used to write for PopMatters and Stylus Magazine. Send your music to [email protected].