Posted April 8, 2021 by Mike Mineo in Synths + Guitars

Tralala – “Get Up (Just Don’t Lie To Me)”

“Get Up (Just Don’t Lie To Me)” is a track exuding post-punk and dream-pop charm, from Tralala, the project of Drew Price and Chris Trewin. The duo met in 2010, though Tralala didn’t come to life until April 2020. Finding inspiration from mutual influences spanning from the ’80s to early ’00s, “Get Up *Just Don’t Lie to Me)” marks their second single. The track features guest vocalist Whitney Miley Price, adding a serenely engaging tone amidst clanging guitars, backing synth undercurrents, and post-punk rhythms. Tralala shows an aesthetic confidence and melodic pull throughout. They are presently working with Johnny Marr collaborator James Doviak, who is mixing their singles.

Look for the project’s debut album, out this summer.

“Get Up (Just Don’t Lie To Me)” and other memorable tracks from this month can also be streamed on the updating Obscure Sound’s ‘Best of April 2021’ Spotify playlist.

What do you think of this artist?
  • Excellent (2)
  • Good (0)
  • OK (0)
  • Boring (0)
  • Awful (0)

Mike Mineo

I'm the founder/editor of Obscure Sound. I used to write for PopMatters and Stylus Magazine. Send your music to [email protected].