New Junior Boys Album: It’s All True (+ MP3)

Junior Boys announced just a few minutes ago that they will be releasing their new full-length, It’s All True, on June 13th. Their fourth on Domino Records, it will feature the nine tracks below.

They also released an MP3 of the eighth track from the new album via Domino’s site. “ep” is a crisp gem with the stabs of twinkling synths, bass gurgles, and choppy percussion that have become synonymous with the duo. The effort is swift in tempo like past efforts in the vein of “In the Morning” and “Birthday“, but with a monumental build-up akin to “Teach Me How to Fight“. Essentially, it contains several glimpses and reminders of the their best material. Coming off the mixed reviews of Begone Dull Care, Junior Boys look to return to critical darling status with It’s All True. “ep” is off to a great start.

01. Itchy Fingers
02. Playtime
03. You’ll Improve Me
04. A Truly Happy Ending
05. The Reservoir
06. Second Chance
07. Kick The Can
08. ep
09. Banana Ripple




Junior Boys – ep

Official Site / MySpace / BUY

Mike Mineo

I'm the founder/editor of Obscure Sound, which was formed in 2006. Previously, I wrote for PopMatters and Stylus Magazine.

Send your music to [email protected].


  1. Wonderful, a little more ABC than AIR, but if this is indicative of things to come, but very exciting!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.