My Morning Jacket Release Holiday EP

My Morning Jacket help us ring in December with their new holiday EP, My Morning Jacket: iTunes Session. The EP features many old favorites as well as new favorites, such as the reworking of “Wonderful (the Way I Feel)”, off their newest album Circuital (review), as well as the brand new “Welcome Home”.

And since the holidays are about giving, “When the Bells Start Ringing” is available on iTunes as a free download. Vocal contributions from the Head and the Heart are heard in “I’ll Be Home for Christmas” and “When the Bells Start Ringing”.

Track Listing:

01. I’ll Be Home for Christmas (feat. the Head and the Heart)
02. Welcome Home
03. Please Come Home for Christmas
04. Christmas Must Be Tonight
05. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
06. Wonderful (The Way I Feel)
07. When the Bells Start Ringing (feat. the Head and the Heart)

…and as a refresher, here’s the best track off Circuital:

My Morning Jacket – Holdin on to Black Metal

Official Site / MySpace / BUY

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.