New Franz Ferdinand Album in August

Franz Ferdinand - Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action

Franz Ferdinand will release a new album on August 26th entitled Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action. They recorded the LP between frontman Alex Kapranos’ Scotland-based home studio, guitarist Nick McCarthy’s Sausage Studio in London, and during sessions in Stockholm and Oslo. The Scottish four-piece’s previous release came in 2009 with Tonight, its most popular singles being “Ulysses” and “No You Girls”.

A press release mentions Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action having several “interesting” collaborations, including one with Veronica Falls’ Roxanne Clifford. A limited “Passport Edition” of the album will coincide with its release, and will include a double vinyl version of the album in a hand-numbered sleeve, a live studio recording called Right Notes, Right Words, Wrong Order, an extra 7″ with two bonus tracks, a bonus 12″, and four postcards — each from a member of the band. Check the album and track listing below:

Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action track listing:

01 Right Action
02 Evil Eye
03 Love Illumination
04 Stand on the Horizon
05 Fresh Strawberries
06 Bullet
07 Treason! Animals.
08 The Universe Expanded
09 Brief Encounters
10 Goodbye Lovers & Friends

…and some old favorites from their memorable 2004 debut: “Take Me Out” and “Walk Away

Official SiteBUY

Mike Mineo

I'm the founder/editor of Obscure Sound, which was formed in 2006. Previously, I wrote for PopMatters and Stylus Magazine.

Send your music to [email protected].

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.