Stream King Krule’s 6 Feet Beneath the Moon

King Krule - 6 Feet Beneath the Moon

Stream King Krule’s 6 Feet Beneath the Moon on the British beatmaker’s web site, where his new album is streaming “through night and day” . You can also stream 6 Feet Beneath the Moon via the widget above. The site’s stream is accompanied by live CCTV feeds from the London streets, the dreary black and white footage serving as an apt accompaniment to producer Archy Marshall’s darkly intoxicating sound, which blends samples and natural instrumentation over Marshall’s highly accented and emotive vocals. His tendency for jazz-infused chord progressions and nocturnal synth flourishes are some trademarks of his idiosyncratic sound, as shown as previously acclaimed releases like his 2011 eponymous EP, and singles “Rock Bottom” + “Easy Easy”, released in 2012 and 2013, respectively.

6 Feet Beneath the Moon was produced by the 18-year-old Marshall, in addition to Savages/the xx collaborator Rodaidh McDonald. King Krule has recorded under several names in the past, including Zoo Kid and Edgar The Beatmaker. He was nominated in December for the Sound of 2013 poll, and has been riding the momentum ever since. The new ability to stream King Krule’s 6 Feet Beneath the Moon solidifies his rise. Listening to the album, it’s incredible that an 18-year-old is capable of such atmospheric prowess. 6 Feet Beneath the Moon sounds like it will be a winner, for sure. Be sure to pick it up on August 27th.

Track listing for 6 Feet Beneath the Moon

  1. “Easy Easy” – 2:49
  2. “Borderline” – 3:05
  3. “Has This Hit?” – 4:26
  4. “Foreign 2” – 3:39
  5. “Ceiling” – 2:55
  6. “Baby Blue” – 3:35
  7. “Cementality” – 3:43
  8. “Lizard State” – 4:19
  9. “Will I Come” – 1:54
  10. “Ocean Bed” – 3:31
  11. “Neptune Estate” – 5:12
  12. “Krockadile” – 4:51
  13. “Out Getting Ribs” – 4:16
  14. “Bathed in Grey” – 4:01


Mike Mineo

I'm the founder/editor of Obscure Sound, which was formed in 2006. Previously, I wrote for PopMatters and Stylus Magazine.

Send your music to [email protected].

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.