Coachella Reveals Lineup

It was announced last May that Coachella, one of the world’s best music festivals, would be taking place over TWO weekends in 2012 for the first time ever. With that sort of flexibility it was assumed the lineup would be strong. Well, after much anticipation, the festival’s lineup has been announced.

Some of the artists playing over the two weekends (April 13-15 and April 20-22) include Radiohead, Pulp, M83, Bon Iver, Jeff Mangum, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, the Black Keys, Mazzy Star, Girls, Cat Power, Neon Indian, Justice, Florence and the Machine, Beirut, WU LYF, the Shins, Feist, Andrew Bird, Explosions in the Sky, and… well, you get the point. Look below for the full roster:

Official Site

Radiohead – Codex – Live from The Basement by nibely

M83 – ‘Midnight City’ (live on Fallon) by The 405

The Weeknd – Wicked Games (Live) by cdedora

Jeff Mangum – In The Aeroplane Over The Sea (Live in Toronto, 2011) by

Mike Mineo

I'm the founder/editor of Obscure Sound, which was formed in 2006. Previously, I wrote for PopMatters and Stylus Magazine.

Send your music to [email protected].


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.