Video: Xiu Xiu – “Hi”

Xiu Xiu released the video for “Hi”, the first track off their upcoming album Always. Directed by David Horvitz and Jamie Stewart, the video features footage of a “crazed” road trip through upstate New York and photos taken throughout 2010 – “2011 Xiu Xiu world tours, including sneaking out during the wee hours to burn dolls in church courtyards, throwing copies of Dick Cheney’s autobiography in a Barnes & Noble garbage, graffiti lyrics next to a gas station sink, and Jamie setting his hand on fire.” “Hi” was first made available for streaming here. Always is due out February 27th on Bella Union and March 6th on Polyvinyl.

Always tracklist:

01 “Hi”
02 “Joey’s Song”
03 “Beauty Towne”
04 “Honeysuckle”
05 “I Luv Abortion”
06 “The Oldness”
07 “Chimneys Afire”
08 “Gul Mudin”
09 “Born to Suffer”
10 “Factory Girls”
11 “Smear the Queen”
12 “Black Drum Machine”

Xiu Xiu – Rose of Sharon

Xiu Xiu – Muppet Face

Official Site / BUY

Mike Mineo

I'm the founder/editor of Obscure Sound, which was formed in 2006. Previously, I wrote for PopMatters and Stylus Magazine.

Send your music to [email protected].

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.