Parquet Courts Announce New Album, Tracklist

Parquet Courts have announced a new album, which will be released April 8th on Rough Trade. Human Performance will be the full-length follow-up to 2014’s Sunbathing Animal (which was one of our top records that year). The band has also revealed the music video for the single “Dust”, which they performed earlier this week on WFUV Public Radio. Below you can watch the video and see the Human Performance album cover and tracklist.

Last November, the Brooklyn-based band released the nine-song EP, Monastic Living, which contained instrumentals and  experimental recordings.

parquet courts

Human Performance: 

  1. Dust
  2. Human Peformance
  3. Outside
  4. I Was Just Here
  5. Paraphrased
  6. Captive Of The Sun
  7. Steady On My Mind
  8. On Man, No City
  9. Berlin Got Blurry
  10. Keep It Even
  11. Two Dead Cops
  12. Pathos Prairie
  13. It’s Gonna Happen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.