Posted September 27, 2018 by Mike Mineo in Rock

Nocturnal Animals – “Margot”

Atlanta alt-rockers Nocturnal Animals are releasing their new album Writing on the Walls, preceded by two singles. “Margot” released on September 14th, and “Shiver” releases tomorrow (9/28). The first single rides on a straightforward though melodic riff, heavy on repetition in letting the spirited and youthful vocal presence take over. The act draws inspiration from the likes of Arctic Monkeys and Panic! At The Disco, particularly in their early days. The four-piece are certainly a young band to look out for.

Stream Writing on the Walls in full below:

“Margot” and other memorable tracks from this month can also be streamed on the updating Obscure Sound’s ‘Best of September 2018’ Spotify playlist.

What do you think of this artist?
  • Excellent (0)
  • Good (0)
  • OK (0)
  • Boring (0)
  • Awful (0)

Mike Mineo

I'm the founder/editor of Obscure Sound. I used to write for PopMatters and Stylus Magazine. Send your music to [email protected].