Posted January 10, 2012 by Mike Mineo in News

VCMG Announce New LP

Synth-pop legends Martin Gore and Vince Clarke announced in November they formed a band,VCMG, and would release a series of EPs and a new album in early 2012. Their first EP, Spock, was released on November 30th through Beatport, followed by a wide release on December 13th. The second EP, Single Blip, will be included with Spock on the full-length album, Ssss, due out March 13th via Mute. Read the original announcement here.

The album art was revealed, as well as the tracklisting:


01 Lowly
02 Zaat
03 Spock
04 Windup Robot
05 Bendy Bass
06 Single Blip
07 Skip This Track
08 Aftermaths
09 Recycle
10 Flux

VCMG – Spock

Erasure – Sometimes

Depeche Mode – Surrender

Depeche Mode – Behind The Wheel (Mark Picchiotti Re-edited Vince Clarke Dub)

Depeche Mode / Erasure / BUY

Mike Mineo

I'm the founder/editor of Obscure Sound, which was formed in 2006. Previously, I wrote for PopMatters and Stylus Magazine. Send your music to [email protected].